gfxHomeForumHelpLoginRegistergfx
gfxgfx
      « previous next »
Pages: [1] 2 3 Go Down Print
Author Topic: Quitting Smoking / Help  (Read 7913 times)
Amule
« on: March 25, 2008, 08:21:56 PM »

So, I have been smoking for 6 years and I'm thinking maybe now is the time to quit. Don't ask me why. I love Phillip Morris with all my heart and soul.

I think that WoW is going to be a helpful agent in my crusade to kick the habit, but I was wondering if any of you guys have successfully quit.

How did you do it?

Unnormal
Prepare for the apocalypse.
Wolverine Council

« Reply #1 on: March 25, 2008, 08:23:07 PM »

try heroin

For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life. For God did not send his Son into the world to condemn the world, but to save the world through him.
Amule
« Reply #2 on: March 25, 2008, 08:27:04 PM »

try heroin

Aw.
thrun
Metal God
WoW Member

Starting a protometal band to raise HPV awareness

« Reply #3 on: March 25, 2008, 08:43:02 PM »

http://www.amazon.com/Easy-Way-Stop-Smoking-Non-Smokers/dp/1402718616

and the patch.

I have since relapsed but for the first 3 months after I read that book the thought of smoking made me want to puke.  I had smoked 2 packs a day up to that point.  My Ex GF quit just by reading that book and went from a pack a day to nothing, and has stuck with it (at least the last time I saw her, when we split)

Also there is a laser acupuncture that is supposed to work wonders now to, I have a  friend that went from a smoker to wanting to puke at the smell in the coarse of an hour's treatment.     

Arctic
Old

« Reply #4 on: March 25, 2008, 08:44:11 PM »