gfxHomeForumHelpLoginRegistergfx
gfxgfx
      « previous next »
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Teamspeak  (Read 2796 times)
AlexFirestorm
Planetside Member
Full Member
***

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 154


« on: November 23, 2005, 07:02:16 PM »

I am thinking of reinstalling everything on my 2nd pc that I run TS on to try and clear up some of the lock ups and such the system been having lately and I am wondering is there any way to back up TS info so that when I do reinstall teamspeak I dont have to try and recover IP's passwords and such for the differnt servers that I connect to it?

Thats about the only thing thats been keeping me from reinstalling stuff on that computer for a while cause I didnt want to try and regather the info I had for Teamspeak.
Logged

Hawkes
Wolverine Council
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +52/-7
Offline Offline

Posts: 2157



WWW
« Reply #1 on: November 23, 2005, 07:57:26 PM »

Not sure, but if you check their website, they might have something on it.
Logged

AlexFirestorm
Planetside Member
Full Member
***

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 154


« Reply #2 on: November 23, 2005, 08:47:40 PM »

I gave there site a glance but as far as I seen I didnt see anything on backups.
Logged

Apone
Guest
« Reply #3 on: November 23, 2005, 08:52:50 PM »

Take a look in the TS directory for any .ini files and take a look into them.  The info may be contained and you can just copy and paste that file....other than that, dunno
Logged
AlexFirestorm
Planetside Member
Full Member
***

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 154


« Reply #4 on: November 23, 2005, 09:18:07 PM »

I looked at the folder and I dont see any .ini at all. I see 3 .dll files and then uninstall.dat Aside from that I dont see anything in the directory that might contain any form of settings for TS in the folder unless its stored else where and I am not seeing it.
Logged

Hawkes
Wolverine Council
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +52/-7
Offline Offline

Posts: 2157



WWW
« Reply #5 on: November 23, 2005, 09:50:05 PM »

bah... rookie.
Logged

Apone
Guest
« Reply #6 on: November 23, 2005, 09:54:32 PM »

I assume you are using some type of Windows variant, so open Windows Explorer, click on Tools, Folder Options, on the View tab make sure that there is NO check mark to hide the system files and be sure to enable the show hidden files selection.  Now go back and look again to see if there are any .ini files.
Logged
Hawkes
Wolverine Council
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +52/-7
Offline Offline

Posts: 2157



WWW
« Reply #7 on: November 23, 2005, 09:59:21 PM »

You could also just post the same question in the TS support forums.
Logged

AlexFirestorm
Planetside Member
Full Member
***

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 154


« Reply #8 on: November 23, 2005, 10:08:04 PM »

Guess I can stop asking for help sence hawkes doesnt like it Sad
Logged

Hawkes
Wolverine Council
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +52/-7
Offline Offline

Posts: 2157



WWW
« Reply #9 on: November 24, 2005, 04:33:47 AM »

haha... that's funny.  In respect of your post I've added a tech help section forum.  We actually had it on the last boards, but never used it.

I have no problem with it, just thought it would be easier if you went right to the source.
Logged

gfx
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
gfx
Jump to:  
gfx
Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines
Helios / TinyPortal v0.9.8 © Bloc
gfx
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
fmclip.com